APPEARANCES 2009

LosCon 36

Saturday, November 28, 2009 1:00 PM
"Does Manga Encourage Young People to Read?"
Chicago Ballroom

Saturday, November 28, 2009 4:00 PM
"American Graphic Novels vs. Japanese Manga"
Chicago Ballroom

Los Angeles Airport Marriott
5855 W. Century Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90045


Harvardwood Seminar Series:

KA-POW! The Explosion of Comics in Hollywood!
Wednesday, October 14, 2009 7:30 PM
Writers Guild of America
7000 W 3rd St.
Los Angeles, California  90048

Moderator:
Borys Kit (The Hollywood Reporter)


Panelists:
Dani Dixon (TUMBLE CREEK PRESS)
Matt Hawkins (Top Cow Productions)
Matt Rosen (CAA)
Nick Reimond (Maguire Entertainment)
Scott Lobdell (screenwriter & comic book writer)


Los Angeles Black Book Expo
Saturday, August 22, 2009 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
"Diversity In Comics" Panel - 2:45 PM
Panelists: “13” creator and cast members
Expo Center at Exposition Park
The Ballroom
3980 Menlo Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90037


Autographs:
Dani Dixon - “13” creator & writer
Ronnie Connell - "13" cast member (Matthew)
Cristina Mendoza-Lopez - “13” cast member (Dez)
LeShaeveon Rowe - “13” cast member (Michelle)
Bradley Stevenson - “13” cast member (Simon)


40th Annual Comic-Con International
Wednesday, July 22, 2009 - Sunday, July 26, 2009
SAN DIEGO CONVENTION CENTER, 111 W. HARBOR DR.
San Diego, CA  

www.comic-con.org

Signing & Event Schedule for Cast and Artists:
Signing:  Thursday, 5:00 - 6:00 PM - BOOTH #2806
Panel (ROOM 5AB):  Thursday, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Signing:  Friday, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - BOOTH #2806
Signing:  Sunday, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - BOOTH #2806


HeroesCon 2009
Charlotte Convention Center
Hall A
1957 E. 7th Street
Charlotte, NC

Booth Hours:
Friday, June 19, 2009 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, June 20, 2009 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, June 21, 2009 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM


AdventureCon 2009
Knoxville Convention Center
701 Henley Street
Knoxville, TN


Booth Hours:
Friday, June 12, 2009 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, June 13, 2009 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, June 14, 2009 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday, June 13, 2009 - 3:00 PM
Panel: Preparing Your First Portfolio

Sunday, June 14, 2009 - 1:00 to 3:00 PM
Portfolio Reviews at Booth #204

Autographs, Photos and Merchandise at Booth #204
Dani Dixon - “13” creator & writer
Lucas Wilcox - “13” cast member (Thane)



Leimert Park Village Book Fair
Saturday, June 6, 2009 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Leimert Park
Booth #8


Free Comic Book Day 2009

Saturday, May 2, 2009 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Metropolis Comics
16509 Bellflower Blvd.
Bellflower, CA


Autographs:
Dani Dixon - "13" writer/creator


WonderCon 2009
Friday, February 27- Sunday, March 1, 2009
Moscone Center South
747 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA

Booth SP27

Autographs:
Dani Dixon, "13" writer/creator
Donie Odulio - “13” artist


Animé Los Angeles V
Saturday, January 3, 2009 @ 9:30 AM
Dani Dixon - Panel “Going Pro: Preparing an Artist Portfolio”
Room - LP 3
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
5855 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA

Sunday, January 4, 2009 @ 10:00 AM
Dani Dixon - Portfolio Reviews and Autographs
Room - Salon 5/6
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
5855 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA